How to make Synergy work with UAC prompts on client computer running Windows

When your client computer is running Windows, and you are doing a task (like installing a new application) that prompts for UAC approval, Synergy may cause your mouse to lose focus on the prompt so that you are unable to click "Yes" or "No" in the screen.

To avoid this problem you can raise the Synergy app permissions in your client computer  by changing the "Elevate" setting to "Always":

mceclip0.png

After making the change, click "Ok" and "Apply" in the main window.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.